Contact Us

Customer services

Tel: + 44 (0) 207 111 1105
Fax: +44 (0) 20 7383 6402
Feedback form
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday: 9:00 to 17:00 UK time

Editorial office

In Practice
BMA House
Tavistock Square
London, WC1H 9JR
UK

Editorial Production Assistant: Nina Cayanan
Email: ipmanuscripts@bva-edit.co.uk

Laura Honey
Email: lhoney@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7874 0773

Georgina Mills
Email: gmills@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7874 7055

Publishing Team

Managing Editor: Suzanne Jarvis
Email: sjarvis@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7874 7053
Fax: +44 (0)20 7383 6668

Publisher: Janet O’Flaherty
Email: joflaherty@bmj.com

Subscriptions and sales

Personal subscriptions
You can place an order online or by contacting our subscriptions department
Email: support@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7383 6270
Fax: +44 (0)20 7383 6402

Institutional subscriptions
The Institutional Sales Team provide pre and post sales assistance to various academic, government, corporate and private institutions. They ensure that the customer is supported throughout the whole sales process by providing training, user guides, promotional items and informative display materials.

Specialised custom pricing for consortia and multiple product purchases are available by contacting the Sales Team

Institutional and corporate librarians can find useful tools and reports under Institutional Support Services

Email: consortiasales@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7383 6693

Institutional marketing
Permissions

Please refer to our Permissions guidelines

Author reprints

BMJ Reprints Team
Email: admin.reprints@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7383 6305
Fax: +44 (0)20 7554 6185

Commercial reprints except USA and Canada

Nadia Gurney-Randall
Email: ngurneyrandall@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 8445 5825
Fax: +44 (0)20 8445 5870
Mobile: +44 (0)7866 262344
Reprint form

Commercial reprints North America

Ray Thibodeau
Email: ray.thibodeau@contentednet.com
Tel: +1 267 895 1758
Mobile: +1 215 933 8484
Reprint form

Advertising

Kevan Bowen
Email: kbowen@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)7768 880 410
Advertising

Display & Online Advertising Sales North America

American Medical Communications (AMC)
Email: jloughran@americanmedicalcomm.com
Tel: +1 732 490 5530

Press enquiries

Guidance on BMJ Group Media Releases

Media enquiries only (9:00 to 17:00)
If you are a journalist needing copies of papers or press releases, please contact either:

Caroline White (BMJ Journals Press Officer)
Email: cwhite@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)7980 800 465

Emma Dickinson (PR Manager, BMJ Group)
Email: edickinson@bmj.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7 383 6529
For urgent out of hours enquiries please call:
Tel: + 44 (0) 7825 118 107